Park Board

The Park Board meets the second Tuesday of each month at 6:00pm at the Community Center.


The Park Board is a 10-member body appointed by the mayor with approval of the Board of Aldermen. The Park Board is responsible for overseeing all aspects of the Harrisonville Parks and Recreation Department, including park maintenance and recreation programs.

Board Members

Frank DeMoro II                         June 2021

David Atkinson                          June 2021  
Cathy Faris, Chairman              June 2021  
Brent Caruthers                         June 2019  
Ed Roberts                                June 2019  
Clint Miller, Vice Chair               June 2019  
Laura Frees                              June 2020  
Don Allen                                  June 2020  
Martin Parks                             June 2020                            
Matt Turner, Alderman Liaison  
Staff -- Chris Deal, Parks and Recreation Director  
Secretary -- Amy Fuller