Board of Aldermen

Board Meetings

  • 6 p.m.
  • First and Third Mondays of the Month

All those in attendance at a Harrisonville Board of Aldermen meeting are required to follow the City’s
Public Meeting Code of Conduct (PDF).
See the Calendar of Events for a listing of the Board of Aldermen and other meetings.

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meeting. Minutes are available following approval.
View All Agendas | View All Minutes

Terms of Office

The Harrisonville Board of Aldermen consists of eight members, each person elected from one of four wards to serve a
four-year term. The mayor is elected at large for a four-year term.


Harrisonville is divided into four wards. Each ward is represented by two aldermen, elected to staggered terms of four years each. The next aldermen election will be April 2024.  View the Ward Map.

If you are unable to determine what ward you reside in, please View our interactive Ward Map or call the County Voter Registration Office at 816-380-8106, for assistance.

Board Responsibilities

The Board of Aldermen is charged with a variety of legislative and policy-making duties such as:

  • Approving ordinances, resolutions, and contracts
  • Zoning and Land Use changes
  • Appoint the city administrator, city attorney, city clerk, and members of Harrisonville’s various boards and commissions

Board Members

The current members of the Harrisonville Board of Aldermen are:


DSC_7216 (2)

Mike Zaring

Email Mike Zaring

Ward 1

Just the H white
David Doerhoff

Kile Chaney

Email Kile Chaney

Ward 2

David Doerhoff
Phone: 816-680-2670

Email David Doerhoff

City of Harrisonville
Marcia Milner

Seat awaiting appointment

Marcia Milner
Phone: 816-674-6446

Email Marcia Milner

Ward 3

Sandy Franklin
Bill Mills

Sandy Franklin

Phone: 816-380-4947

Email Sandy Franklin

Bill Mills

Phone: 816-884-2086

Email Bill Mills

Ward 4

Matt Turner
Gary Davidson

Matt Turner
Phone: 816-665-2405 

Email Matt Turner

Gary Davidson
Phone: 816-797-7997

Email Gary Davidson